“Hearty” Beef Stew… by Gloria

If you are anything like me, you know that going out to eat on Valentine’s Day can be totally overrated. In my experience, I always feel rushed and the pre-fixe menus hardly warrant the inflated V-day prices- but that’s just my opinion. This year, I decided to cook dinner for my love and spend an intimate evening at home with a nice bottle of wine. After all, the way to a guys heart is through his tummy! I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!!

Lightly coat beef brisket cubes in flour.

Brown them in a pan with a bit of olive oil.

 In a separate pot, sauté some onion and garlic.

Add tomato puree

Add browned beef

Let simmer for 1 ½ hours.

Add salt to taste

 Add Carrots, potatoes and celery.

Let simmer for another ½ hour.

 Boil fresh pasta (my favorite is fresh tagliolini)

 Serve stew over pasta

3 thoughts on ““Hearty” Beef Stew… by Gloria

Leave a Reply

