Charming Chambers… by Gloria

~ Our serene bedroom- sans TV, of course)~

When we moved into our apartment, we did a lot  of work to make it comfortable and very “us”. When it came to our bedroom, we agreed that making it a truly restful and cozy room was most important. Naturally, I was super glad my boyfriend and I were on the same page when it came to overall decor. For our bedroom, we chose light colored wood floors,  flowy white linen curtains, a white comforter (designed by my dear friend), lots of plants and best of all- our amazing blue/grey matte paint (it’s blue when it’s sunny and a pale grey when it’s cloudy). We still have some work to do such as adding 2 great pieces of artwork above our bed and staining our vintage furniture a light grey/charcoal but for now, it does the trick.

~ Our walls are painted White Lagoon by Glidden~

4 thoughts on “Charming Chambers… by Gloria

  1. I just painted my entire home in white lagoon. It looked great during the day, but as the sun started to set, it looked more and more blue. By nightfalk, it looked like I had painted my house a powder blue. I wasn’t really happy with the end result. In your picture, it looks amazing and would insoire me to oaint my houe this color!

Leave a Reply

