A Raisin in the Sun… by Gloria

I love those nights when I come up with the bright idea of doing something that I think will take one hour, but in actuality, ends up taking three. Last night, I decided I was going to bake (whole wheat) cookies. I had had a super long day, and sometimes, cooking totally helps me unwind. Last night, however, it was not the case. I found this recipe that I had been meaning to try and at about 8:30 pm, the baking began. I managed to wrap up at about 10:30 and the clean up took me well into midnight. Needless to say, these little raisin-filled bits of sunshine were more difficult and time consuming than they appear, but definitely worth it.

One thought on “A Raisin in the Sun… by Gloria

Leave a Reply

