I scream, you scream…by Gloria

~banana split at my favorite old time ice cream parlour, eddie’s sweet shoppe~

I love ice cream so much that I’ve decided to dedicate an entire blog entry to it. For me, ice cream is equivalent to a summer love. The kind that you’d have during college and when winter came back around, you could do without it. Once the warm weather hits, that’s when my love of ice cream re-ignites. Literally, I could eat it every day be it in the form of a shake, a cone, or plain ol’ bowl… I’m dying to know…what’s your favorite flavor???

~ homemade coffee ice cream with whipped cream, marshmallow and hot fudge~

~homemade raspberry ice cream with marshmallow and homemade whipped cream~

7 thoughts on “I scream, you scream…by Gloria

  1. Great post girl!!
    Wow the ice cream looks so good…..,I can also relate I love ice cream and I can eat it every day! my favorite flavor is vanilla with cookies and cream! Yummy!!
    love it, thanks for the great post Gloria! 🙂

  2. I love ice cream during the summer, winter, all the time! I don’t have a favorite flavor but a good plain chocolate usually hits the spot.

  3. Ooooh, I’d love to try that raspberry ice cream with marshmallow! Looks so good. The most interesting flavors I’ve tried are olive oil and balsamic vinegar. My favorite go-to is cookie dough!

  4. wow that does look awesome and i love ice cream in the summertime too. but i have never even had a banana split! i would have to say my favorite flavor is mint chocolate chip -the old school bright green kind – not the white. Refreshing and loaded with chocolate.

  5. I had the pleasure of joining my friend Gloria at Eddie’s Sweet Shop last night, and had the Raspberry Cream with Marshmallow and my all time favorite Whip Cream in the entire universe! This Sunday has been my favorite combo since I was about 3 years old, no joke! Eddie’s has not changed since before my 80 year old grandmother was born and hopefully never does. As for my favorite ice cream flavor it’s plain old Vanilla, but at Eddie’s it’s Raspberry all the way!

  6. You should def go to Amorino! They serve flower shaped cones (all flavors can go into 1 cone). Its in 10th and 5th avenue, and my favorite flavor is lampone and flor di latte 🙂
    Il Laboratorio del gelatto has amazing flavors as well, Mexican Cinamon, amaretto crunch and green apple are among the best, you should try them out.
    M

  7. Awh! My favorite ice cream shop is Torico’s in JC and it’s closed for remodeling… I pass by every week hoping that they’ll open soon. I’m totally craving ice cream now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

