Flax Seed Apple Muffins… by Gloria

I was under the weather all weekend. Lucky for me, my boyfriend was totally awesome and made me endless amounts of tea with honey. By Sunday evening, after some long napping, I was finally feeling better. The restlessness was starting to kick in, so I managed to peel myself out of bed to make these healthy, yummy, muffins which went perfectly with, you guessed it…another cup  of tea.

Flax Seed Apple Muffins

1- 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

1/3 cup organic flax seeds

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 tsp ground cinnamon

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 tbsp baking powder

2 apples peeled (1 sliced finely, the other grated)

1 egg (I used a farm fresh one from my boyfriend’s mom’s chickens)

1 tsp vanilla extract

1- 1/2 cups milk

~Mix egg, milk, and vanilla, then add the apples.

~In a separate bowl, mix together remaining ingredients until well blended

~Combine all ingredients into one bowl and mix until moistened

~Fill oiled muffin tins 3/4 way and bake in a pre-heated oven at 350 degrees for 18 minutes

One thought on “Flax Seed Apple Muffins… by Gloria

  1. wow! I can’t wait to try that recipe! those muffins look so delicious and healthy… and the funny thing is I just purchased flax seed this weekend beacause I just read an article about it and it’s supposed to be 1 of the healthiest seeds/ grain to eat…
    I will definitely try this recipe… thanks for posting and sharing another great post Gloria!

Leave a Reply

