In Vino… by Gloria

Last week and this week have been a total blur. In all the chaos, sometimes it’s important for a girl to make time to stop, unwind, and enjoy a nice glass of wine. Now, i must confess, I have always been a red wine girl, with the occasional pinot grigio thrown into the mix (on a hot day). However, I must say that I’ve recently succumbed to rose’. Yes, it’s pink and I’d always associated any pink wine with (gasp!) white zinfandel (my apologies to the zinfandel lovers!). And I have to be honest- I never thought I’d give it a try but it was last summer, while I was staying here that my friend Jacqueline and I purchased a few bottles from here and enjoyed the cool, refreshing, and slightly sweet wine poolside. It instantly became our new favorite for hot summer days. Check out a couple places where I love to buy/enjoy a glass…or two.

photos  1,2,3,4 taken at: Vine/Wine 

photo 5 taken at: Uvarara

3 thoughts on “In Vino… by Gloria

  1. OMG! I wish I was at Sole East right now… sipping a delicious, lip tickling Samantha cocktail!!!!! When are we going back?

  2. Wow! Wish I had a glass right now! Would be great to relax with a nice glass of wine after a long day of work! love the way you took all the pictures!
    Thanks for posting !!

Leave a Reply

