Pappardelle con Piselli e Salmone… by Gloria

I am not a huge fan of salmon by any means. In fact, it’s one of the only fish that I’m not fond of. However, my boyfriend loves it so I decided to cook this up for him over the weekend. I have to say that the flavors balanced out so well that even I enjoyed it! Here is my recipe for Pappardelle with Peas and Salmon. I hope you enjoy it!

Saute’ shallots in olive oil.
Add peas (i use the frozen ones).

While peas are cooking:
Bring a pot of water to a rolling boil and add pasta.
Cook for 8-10 minutes for al dente perfection.
I used fresh Lemon Pepper Papardelle which complemented the dish so nicely

Next, take 2 pieces of salmon and gently brush with a bit of olive oil, sea salt and fresh black pepper.
Broil for 5 minutes on each side.
Once ready, remove skin from salmon (this should come off rather easily)
and flake into small pieces.

Add the salmon and some cream to the pan with peas (I use Italian “panna” instead of heavy cream- you can find it in most Italian gourmet food shops) and let cook for a few minutes.

Drain the pasta and add to the pan with peas, salmon and cream.
Toss to coat the pasta for a minute or two over medium heat

Place pasta onto a serving dish and garnish with a generous amount of freshly grated lemon zest (this gave the pasta such an amazing flavor!)

Buon Appetito!

 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

