Ginger Garlic Salmon with Julienned Asparagus… by Gloria

As I mentioned in a previous post, salmon is not my favorite fish. Therefore, I find it pretty ironic that this is my second salmon recipe post. My boyfriend has been trying super hard to get me to like it because it’s so good for you and I have to admit, I enjoyed this salmon steak way better than the typical filet. Asparagus is always a nice accompaniment to fish and we really enjoyed this. I hope you do too! Here is my recipe for Ginger Garlic Salmon with Julienned Asparagus:

The Asparagus:

  • Julienne the asparagus by cutting lengthwise into long strips
  • Add a drizzle of olive oil to pan
  • Once hot, add asparagus and a sprinkle of sea salt

The Sauce:

  • Chop up 2 table spoons of fresh ginger and 2 cloves of garlic
  • Add a generous drizzle of olive oil, a sprinkle of sea salt and some fresh ground black pepper
  • Pulse quickly in a food processor
  • Set aside

The Salmon:

  • Take 2 salmon steaks and rinse thoroughly under cold water
  • Pat dry and sprinkle with a bit of sea salt
  • Lay flat on baking pan and brush on the sauce
  • Place in broiler for approximately 6 minutes
  • Flip over and brush the other side with the sauce
  • Broil for another 6 minutes or until fish is cooked
Leave a Reply

