The Little Things… by Gloria

crows

~three black crows atop a tree~

Whew. Well thank goodness February is over and we are well past the midway point in March. I have to say that when February hits, I am thoroughly over wintertime in NYC. I’m over the cold and ready for longer days and warmer weather- although March has been pretty chilly so far. I’ve definitely been feeling a bit uninspired over the past month, so I’m definitely looking forward to a change of pace. Over the past few weeks, I’ve been making an effort to try to get out simply so that I don’t enter into complete hibernation while I wait for that first dose of springtime air. This weekend, I’m looking forward to celebratory cocktails with friends to ring in my birthday! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

ceviche3~black bass ceviche with candied kumquats at super linda~

ski~the perfect wintertime escape: bed and breakfast ski weekend~

fire2~apres ski relaxation~

fin~ favorite treat: pistachio macaron from financier~

horchata2~homemade horchata at tortilleria nixtamal~

Leave a Reply

