Pasta al Forno… by Gloria

pasta2

Pasta al Forno is a dish I’ve known since childhood. Growing up in a traditional Italian family, it’s a staple on our dinner table. It’s a hearty dish that most everyone enjoys and it’s pretty simple to make. I grew up with all of the women in my family each mastering their own take on this dish and sometimes, it’s almost surreal that I now make my own. As a kid, I remember rolling the baby meatballs all while my mom would keep reminding me to “keep them small” and not to roll them “too big!”

pfp5

pasta4

Leave a Reply

