Summertime Sides…by Gloria

veg4I’ve had the past 4 days off and enjoyed some much needed poolside r&r and a nice visit with my boyfriends family. Visiting with them is always a nice little escape from the city and I can always count on my boyfriend’s mom sending us back home with delicious, fresh veggies from her garden. During the summer months, I love preparing veggies in the simplest ways. This dish, using baby squash from the garden, was prepared with a bit of olive oil, sea salt and pepper then grilled on both sides. I topped it off with a light drizzle of balsamic vinegar. It can be served hot or room temperature and makes for a light, simple, summertime side. I’d love to know… what are some of your favorite summertime dishes?

veg1 veg3

Leave a Reply

