The Little Things…by Gloria

mirror~One of my favorite recent finds: geometric mother of pearl mirror~

Well, Fall time is in full swing and I have to admit, this time of year is always bittersweet for me. Don’t get me wrong- while I enjoy the quintessential cool, brisk air, warm apple pie, spiked hot chocolate and the magic of the holiday season in New York, the shorter days always get me. I can’t help but feel a little nostalgic for the warmth of the summer and those sunshiny days. I hope you are all getting into the holiday groove and enjoying the season. As for me, I’m looking forward to a much needed weekend getaway to Miami Beach. In the mean time, these are a few things making me happy lately.

apple11~peeling orchard fresh apples for my mom’s birthday cake~

wythe~the wythe hotel; go for the view, stay for the cocktails~

pic6~kicked up brussels sprouts with crispy bacon, dried apricot and walnuts~

pic5~neutral ombre’ nails~

Leave a Reply

