Gorgonzola Bacon Wrapped Dates…by Gloria

dates5

It seems as though this holiday season has totally snuck up on me and with this uncharacteristically warm weather here, in NY, it feels more like Spring time rather than Christmas. This year, I saved every last thing until the very last minute. I still have gifts to pick up and presents to wrap. This weekend, I enjoyed two lovely Holiday parties at friends homes and went a little overboard enjoying this sale. I hope you all had a fantastic weekend and are going into the holiday a bit better prepared than me. In the mean time, I hope you enjoy this recipe which I brought to one of the parties this weekend. It’s sweet and savory and makes a great wintertime appetizer.

dates3

dates4

dates1-Pit the dates and stuff with your cheese of choice. I prefer gorgonzola, manchego or bleu cheese for this recipe.

-Wrap each date with 1/2 slice of bacon and secure with a toothpick

-Broil for 10 minutes or until bacon becomes crisp

-Enjoy with family and friends!

 

Leave a Reply

